Twosome.

Hello! New year. I totally neglected this blog. But better starting late than never, right?

A freezing cold day (even with a warm winter coat) but we made it happen. First shoot in 2017 was a couple shoot in February, who would have thought? Admittedly, those shoots are the ones which I .. I don’t want to say „dislike“, but I wouldn’t choose them myself. If you get asked though by someone like Ariadna who convinces you that her boyfriend too would like to get pictures taken ..
Then you just do it. 😉

Most of the time (at least in the past) it was always an over-motivated girlfriend who more or less forced her partner to accompany her to the location. It’s not everybody’s cup of tea, I totally get that. I don’t like to get my picture taken either. It’s just very difficult for me personally to then play some kind of tummler to get the guy to move a bit. Strenuous, nervewrecking, helpless.

picmonkey-image

All photos seen on this blog are © by lauragrafie.
Please don’t use any of them without a written permission.

It was different this time. 🙂 So I’m glad I agreed on taken their picture. Pierre himself actually had some ideas when it came to different poses and I think they did very, very well for their first couple photoshoot. I wouldn’t mind repeating it sometime later this year, maybe in summer at a lake or so.

Jenny of course was there too, helping out and doing their make-up and styling. I liked her idea that both should wear black and white clothing, nothing that distracts too much from their faces and expressions. We met at the Golden Angel, a very popular place for photoshoots and also this time,just like so often, we encountered a freshly married couple and their photographer.
It is indeed a perfect location for such photos.

Short but sweet, I don’t think there’s a lot more to tell.
Thank you Jenny, Ariadna and Pierre. Thank you for some amusing hours.

Laura x

 

Kommentar verfassen

