Bloomers.

Oh hell yes, finally a photoshoot with the bestest desk neighbour I ever had. 🙂 And yes, of course two months are enough to come to that conclusion. Theresa aka. Resi and I met at the Botanical Gardens in Munich, obviously along with my beloved Mördiebördie. Ariadna, the newest supermodel to-be joined us too just a couple of minutes later. Autumn holiday, cold weather, early, rainy morning – everything screamed for that location. Plus, Theresa wanted to include plants to her very own shoot, so that’s what we did. Abracadabra blabla. asl.png

The usual process: Paying the entrance fee, (this time a little less because of us owning student cards) ignoring those huge, tall cacti, then opening some doors, (quickly looking at live tortoises, chilling at the pond or diving and looking dead) going way back to the very end of the building just for occupying the toilet for disabled people where there’s enough room for doing the make-up and hairstyling. (Please don’t worry or judge too quickly, of course if somebody needed this room we’d leave immediately.) Didn’t happen yet though, as far as I can remember, so that small space became our „meeting point“ so to speak. And it’s a good thing that for once I didn’t have to bring my portable blue changing cabin. It’s such a great thing but carrying it around busses and trains can be annoying.

I give you this one thought to keep, I am with you still – I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow, I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain, I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning’s hush, I am the sweet uplifting rush of quiet birds in circled flight. I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not think of me as gone, I am with you still in each new dawn.

8

While those three were busy doing the dolling up, I thought again about using a couple of minutes to take pictures of some flowers and plants. I do this everytime, yet I never uploaded some results. Basically because I don’t like them very much. So .. I didn’t even try this time. I had flowers in mind, colourful, bright photos – so of course what was the outcome? Darker, moody photos. I mean, I won’t complain, that’s exactly what I love to do. But that’s how spontaneous my shoots often are.

Jenny .. The perfectionist first popped a little pimple ( 😀 ) and I then wanted to start inside the palm house, not as usual in that space where this one big stone is located, I think it’s in the cacti house, I’m not sure. I wanted something very green at the very beginning. It was Resi’s very first photoshoot and I made sure to also take some close-up portraits because in my opinion she has a perfect photoface. And you can see it quite well on the photo below. That profile. I brought one of my feathery headdresses for her to wear and it looked pretty cool on her! #featherobsessionisreal

88

May the Warm Winds of Heaven blow softly upon your house.
May the Great Spirit bless all who enter there.
May your Mocassins make happy tracks in many snows,
and may the Rainbow always touch your shoulder.

All photos seen on this blog are © by lauragrafie.
Please don’t use any of them without a written permission.

While we’re on it, I’d like to say that I’m really thankful for having a lot of girls in my class who apparantly enjoy modeling for me. I knew that if close to nothing good would come out of this new situation regarding school, at least there would be a class full of girls who pretty much all like taking selfies .. Though school is absolutely pleasant so far, I’ve got nothing to complain about. Is this real life? I’m so looking forward to take many more photos with those who already joined me, and we’ll somehow catch a couple others too. 😉

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Ariadna’s boyfriend picked her up on location while the remaining three of us went to the tram station and hopped onto the next train for spotting a very cute and tiny Greek restaurant Theresa already knew. The food was really good and not too expensive (surprisingly). Maybe we’ll go there again after the next shoot at the Botanical Gardens. When we were done eating, Theresa wrote her very first greeting card addressed to one of my pen-pals in prison. Aw, how happy that made me feel, you can’t imagine .. It is an amazing thing to do and it is wort the time and money for postage.
It is rewarding and it is a lot of giving, but you’re getting even more back. 🙂

Ah. It was a great day. Warmest bearfluffymonsterhugs to my three girls.

Laura x

Kommentar verfassen

